Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Emin, David Principal demin@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal rrossi@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ayers, Kara Grade 5/6 kayers@hrce.ca
Banks, Kelly 50% VP relief Grade 6 banksk@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Cleary Meagher, Carolyn Grade Primary cclearymeaher@hrce.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 1/2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Donelan, Louisa 50% Grade P/1 ldonelan@hrce.ca
Gibson, Pamela 50% Grade P/1 and 50% Reading recovery pgibson@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
L'Esperance, Kerri 60% Grade 3/4 klesperance@hrce.ca Website
Laureijs, Diane Resource dlaureijs@hrce.ca Website
LeBlanc, Anne Grade 4/5 leblanca@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Sequeira , Elizabeth Core French esequeira@hrce.ca Twitter
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca Website
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 2/3 mwallin@hrce.ca
Wheeler, Laura 40% Grade 3/4 lwheeler@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barry, Amy Guidance Counsellor abarry@hrce.ca
Findley, Faron Caretaker FFindley@hrce.ca
Higgins, Sharon EPA
Ito, Shirley EPA
Melanson, Denise EPA
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca