Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Emin, David Principal demin@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal rrossi@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Kelly 50% VP relief Grade 6 and 50% Grade 4 banksk@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Joanne Core French GouthroJ@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Hill, Leslie Core French LHill@hrce.ca
L'Esperance, Kerri 50% Grade 4 klesperance@hrce.ca
Laureijs, Diane Resource dlaureijs@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Anne Grade 4/5 leblanca@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Jacqui Grade Primary jacqui.mackenzie@hrce.ca
Marsh, Shawn Grade 5/6 smarsh@hrce.ca
Murphy, Conor 50% Grade 1 Conor.Murphy@hrce.ca
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca
Wadden, Lise 50% Grade 1 and 50% Reading recovery lwadden@hrce.ca
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 3 mwallin@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Findley, Faron Caretaker FFindley@hrce.ca
Grouse, Tracey Guidance Counsellor TGrouse@hrce.ca
Higgins, Sharon EPA
Melanson, Denise EPA
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Young, Cathy EPA