Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Kelly Grade 1/2 banksk@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Cherny, Mila Grade 4-6 Core French mila.cherny@hrce.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Gavel, Alina Grade 6 Math (50%) and Grade P/1Math (50%) agavel@hrce.ca
Gibson, Pam (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade P/1 pgibson@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Jenkins, Lori 50% Learning Support Teacher jenkinsl@hrce.ca
Johnson, Connie 50% Resource cjohnson@hrce.ca
L'Esperance, Kerri Grade 4 klesperance@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Dan Grade 5/6 Daniel.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
Schlegel, Jason Grade P jschlegel@hrce.ca
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca Website
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 3 mwallin@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bilhete, Nat EPA nbilhete@hrce.ca
Canning, Whitney EXCEL Leader 902-499-6906 belayrxl@hrce.ca
Colley, Rose Lead Caretaker mcolley@hrce.ca
Corina, Stroud Pre-Primary ECE Support corina.stroud@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psycholgist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Greene, Cathy EXCEL Support cgreene@hrce.ca
Higgins, Sharon EPA sharon.higgins@hrce.ca
Imlay, Nicole EPA nbourque@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor wjohnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist lana.kelly@hrce.ca
Melanson, Denise EPA denise.melanson@hrce.ca
Murphy, Lorelei Caretaker (Evening) lorelei.murphy@hrce.ca
Nash, Karen EXCEL Support
Sait, Ameena Pre-Primary ECE Lead ameena.sait@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA lsteele@hrce.ca
Stroud, Corinna ECE Support cstroud@hrce.ca
Tobin, Megan Assistant Lead - SchoolsPlus 902-240-1148 megan.tobin@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca
Marsh, Shawn Principal 902-435-8353/1 smarsh@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal/ Grade 6 rrossi@hrce.ca Website