Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Banks, Kelly 50% Grade 4/5 banksk@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 1/2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Josey, Trena Grade P/1 TJosey@hrce.ca
L'Esperance, Kerri 50% Grade 4/5 klesperance@hrce.ca
Laureijs, Diane Resource dlaureijs@hrce.ca Website
LeBlanc, Anne Grade 3 leblanca@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Dan Grade 5/6 Daniel.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
McGrath, Amy (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade P/1 AMcGrath@hrce.ca
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca Website
Tilley, Megan Core French tilleym@gnspes.ca
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 2 mwallin@hrce.ca
Whynot, Katie 50% Grade P/1; 50% Grade 6 kwhynot@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bilhete, Nat EPA
Brennan, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist kendra.brennan@hrce.ca
Chater, Raquel School Psycholgist
Gulfka, Willow Excel willow.gulfka@hrce.ca
Ito, Shirley EPA
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor wjohnson@hrce.ca
Melanson, Denise EPA
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Zheng, Nan ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary nan.zheng@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca
Marsh, Shawn Principal smarsh@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal rrossi@hrce.ca Website