Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Alonso, Renata EPA renata.alonso@hrce.ca
Bellefontaine, Tara ECE Pre-primary Support tbellefonatine@hrce.ca
Bilhete, Nat EPA nbilhete@hrce.ca
Colley, Rose Lead Caretaker mcolley@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza School Psycholgist lgabriel@hrce.ca
Greene, Cathy EPA cgreene@hrce.ca
Hobson, Lindsay EPA lhobson@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor wjohnson@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Heather EPA heather.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Facilitator - SchoolsPlus 902-225-0153 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Melanson, Denise EPA denise.melanson@hrce.ca
Roberts, Joy Pre-Primary ECE Suport shirley.roberts@hrce.ca
Sait, Ameena Pre-Primary ECE Lead ameena.sait@hrce.ca
Sarah, Brassard EPA sarah.brassard@hrce.ca
Smith, Madison EXCEL Leader 902-499-6906 belayrxl@hrce.ca
Soulard, Amanda EPA amanda.soulard@hrce.ca
Stapleton, Hailey Speech Language Pathologist hstapleton@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA lsteele@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian resource Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 2/3 kcummings@hrce.ca
Forde, Halle Strings (Violin) hforde@hrce.ca
Francis, Jacqueline Grade 4 jfrancis@hrce.ca
Gavel, Alina Grade 1/2 Math (50%) and Grade P/1 Math (50%) agavel@hrce.ca
Gibson, Pam (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade P/1 pgibson@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music/Band mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Hendren, Karin Grade 1/2 (50%) khendren@hrce.ca
Hicks, Melissa Grade 5 melissa.white@hrce.ca
Jones-McKenna, Lisa Physical Education ljones-mckenna@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Dan Grade 6 Daniel.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
Moreau, Danielle Grade 4-6 Core French dmoreau@hrce.ca
Patenaude, Jonathan 50% Learning Center jpatenaude@hrce.ca
Schlegel, Jason Grade P jschlegel@hrce.ca
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 3 mwallin@hrce.ca
Williams, Karen 100% Learning Center karen.williams@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hendren, Karin Vice Principal/ Grade 1/2 902-435-8353 ext. 2 khendren@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant 902-435-8353 ext. 0 nmacleod@hrce.ca
Marsh, Shawn Principal 902-435-8353/1 smarsh@hrce.ca