Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McGrath, Amy (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade P/1 AMcGrath@hrce.ca
L'Esperance, Kerri 50% Grade 4/5 klesperance@hrce.ca
Banks, Kelly 50% Grade 4/5 banksk@hrce.ca
Whynot, Katie 50% Grade P/1; 50% Grade 6 kwhynot@hrce.ca
Tilley, Megan Core French tilleym@gnspes.ca
Cummings, Kate Grade 1/2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 2 mwallin@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Anne Grade 3 leblanca@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Dan Grade 5/6 Daniel.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
Josey, Trena Grade P/1 TJosey@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca Website
Laureijs, Diane Resource dlaureijs@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca
Marsh, Shawn Principal smarsh@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal rrossi@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Zheng, Nan ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary nan.zheng@hrce.ca
Steele, Laura EPA
Bilhete, Nat EPA
Melanson, Denise EPA
Ito, Shirley EPA
Gulfka, Willow Excel willow.gulfka@hrce.ca
Johnson, Wendy Guidance Counsellor wjohnson@hrce.ca
Chater, Raquel School Psycholgist
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Brennan, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist kendra.brennan@hrce.ca