Bel Ayr Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wheeler, Laura 40% Grade 3/4 lwheeler@hrce.ca Website
Donelan, Louisa 50% Grade P/1 ldonelan@hrce.ca
Gibson, Pamela 50% Grade P/1 and 50% Reading recovery pgibson@hrce.ca
Banks, Kelly 50% VP relief Grade 6 banksk@hrce.ca
L'Esperance, Kerri 60% Grade 3/4 klesperance@hrce.ca Website
Sequeira , Elizabeth Core French esequeira@hrce.ca Twitter
Cummings, Kate Grade 1/2 kcummings@hrce.ca
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade 2/3 mwallin@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Anne Grade 4/5 leblanca@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Ayers, Kara Grade 5/6 kayers@hrce.ca
Cleary Meagher, Carolyn Grade Primary cclearymeaher@hrce.ca
Chafe, Gillian Learning Center Teacher gchafe@hrce.ca
Beuckx, Jeanette Librarian Jeanette.beuckx@hrce.ca
Hartery, Melissa Music mhartery@gnspes.ca Website
Stiner, Tim Physical Education TStiner@hrce.ca Website
Laureijs, Diane Resource dlaureijs@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLeod, Nancy Administrative Assistant nmacleod@hrce.ca
Emin, David Principal demin@hrce.ca
Rossi, Rosalind Vice Principal rrossi@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Findley, Faron Caretaker FFindley@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Melanson, Denise EPA
Ito, Shirley EPA
Steele, Laura EPA
Higgins, Sharon EPA
Barry, Amy Guidance Counsellor abarry@hrce.ca Website
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca